Tags

, , , , ,

If you’re like me and you spend a lot of time browsing and sharing content on the internet, I think you’ll really like these 6 Google Chrome extension (available at the Chrome Web Store) that will make surfing the web a richer and more enjoyable experience. So let’s just get right into it, shall we!?

Remove Limits of Gplus1. Remove Limits of G+: I’m an avid Google+ user and this plugin revolutionized my Google+ user experience! It removes the black/white space around images, thus making them larger and more eye-popping in my Google+ stream. The difference between “before” and “after” is like “night” and “day”. Why Google doesn’t just include this as a feature is beyond me.

GooGlURLShortener2. Goo.gl URL Shortener: It does just what it says it does and more. Click the interface to generate and copy a short website URL for the page you’re viewing. You can also create QR codes on the fly and monitor click activity via Google Analytics. There are a host of other feature included too. This is a powerful tool. Check it out!

FBPhotoZoom3. FB Photo Zoom: This handy extension works not only on Facebook pages, but on just about any web page. A simple mouse-over of any image generates an enlarged version of it, thus saving you the time of having to click on the thumbnail preview and waiting for it to load. It can be a bit annoying at times though. But it’s easy to disable the feature for when you don’t want it, and re-enable it later.

MoveYourPhotos4. Move Your Photos: If you’re like me and have hundreds and hundreds of images uploaded to Facebook photo albums – and then Google+ comes along – re-sharing those images on the newer social network might appear to be a repetitive and daunting task, not worth the effort. The Move Your Photos extension makes it a breeze by allowing you to select Facebook photo albums or individual photos to transfer to your Google+ albums for sharing. Super easy. Flawless. No stress!

GPlusStreamPause5. Google+ Stream Pause: Sometimes my G+ stream becomes a full-blown river and I need to tame it so I can concentrate on content. This extension allows me to click a ‘pause’ button to stop the flow or my stream. Clicking the button again will then resume my stream flow. This one is so utilitarian and sooooo valuable!

AddThisShareBookmark6. AddThis – Share & Bookmark: Another super utilitarian Chrome extension that allows you to instantly share, bookmark, print, or even translate pages with one easy-to-use tool. ‘Nuf said.

Get them now!

+Mike Poynton

